• March 29, 2020 • 日常逼逼,水文



Introduction to Chinese territory

China has a land area of about 9.6 million square kilometers, a coastline of more than 18 thousand kilometers in the eastern and southern continents, and a water area of more than 4.7 million square kilometers in the inland sea and the border sea. There are more than 7,600 large and small islands in the sea area, of which Taiwan Island is the largest, covering an area of 35798 square kilometers. China borders 14 countries and is adjacent to the eight countries at sea. Provincial administrative divisions are divided into 23 provinces, 5 autonomous regions, 4 municipalities directly under the Central Government, and 2 special administrative regions.

Last Modified: May 26, 2023